What I Love About Procedural Generation

Variety! And the fact that my own creations can surprise me… Every time you run Approaching Infinity, you’re greeted with a floating shipwreck. These are generated the same way they are in the game, so they’re a real preview of things you might encounter. And I post these things to twitter all the time. They are just too amazing! Here are some recent ones, and then I’ll get back to work on Officers:

Spider Crab Ship

YACS

this ship is fractal

Holey Spaceship Batman money money money money

Leave a Reply

